Neighborhood Watch Resource- Nextdoor.com

We encourage residents of the Jackson Park neighborhood to join the “Jackson Park Neighborhood Watch” group on Facebook as well as the neighborhood watch group on Nextdoor.com (Link below). Both are free and not open to the “public”. They’re a great resource to keep residents informed and our neighborhood safe!

 

https://jacksonparkwi.nextdoor.com/news_feed/

Posted in News | Comments Off on Neighborhood Watch Resource- Nextdoor.com

MPD District 6 Contact Guide

Milwaukee Police Department

District Six Contact Guide

 

A. All Emergencies – Dial 911

  1. All life threatening situations
  2. All suspected crimes in progress (ie. Shots Fired/Shooting, Prowling, Battery, Robbery, or Burglary)

B. Non-Emergencies – Dial 933-4444 (To speak to a tele-communicator and have the call recorded, press 9)

  1. When an officer is needed at the scene but the situation is not life threatening (ie. Loud Music or Neighbor Troubles)
  2. To speak to a Communications Supervisor – 935-7472

C. District Notifications – 935-7263 or 935-7262 (District Six), 935-7116 (Fax)

  1. Non-emergencies when a squad is not needed (ie. Residence being vacant while on vacation and would like squads to check on the property)

D. Captains Office – 935-7260

1. Captain Diana Rowe- Drowe@milwaukee.gov

E. To speak to a Supervisor (24 hours a day) – 935-7261 for the Lieutenant’s Office, 935-7267 for the Sergeant’s Office

Day Shift Lieutenant

Lieutenant Robert RAAB- Rraab@milwaukee.gov

Early Shift Lieutenant

Lieutenant John BELSHA- Jbelsh@milwaukee.gov

Late Shift Lieutenant 

Lieutenant Steven Rineberg- Srineb@milwaukee.gov

F. Community Liaison Officer (CLO)

PO John Klein- 935-7198 Jmklei@milwaukee.gov,

PO Carlos Felix- 935-7198 Cfelix@milwaukee.gov

G. Community Prosecution Unit (CPU)– 935-7198

ADA Chad Wozniak- 935-7459 (Cell 235-6616) Chad.wozniak@da.wi.gov

Asst. City Attorney Jarely Ruiz- 286-2601 Jruiz@milwaukee.gov

PO John Klein- 935-7198 Jmklei@milwaukee.gov

PO Carlos Felix- 935-7198 Cfelix@milwaukee.gov

Jessica Linskens-Kowalske (DV Advocate)- 935-7199  jessical@familypeacecenter.org

Matt Dama (DNS inspector)- 286-2352

Maria Musolf (Prob. Agent)- 935-7764 (Cell 430-1233) maria.musolf@wisconsin.gov

H. Power Shift Supervisor – 935-7267

SGT William Wilson- Wwilso@milwaukee.gov

I. Tavern/License Premise Squad – 935-7232

PO Raymond Hewitt- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2447 Rhewit@milwaukee.gov

PO Michael Krohn- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2453 Mkrohn@milwaukee.gov

J. 27th St. Beat Officers – 935-7263

Day shift

PO Michael Loechler- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2935 Mloech@milwaukee.gov

PO Jennifer Kaine- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2693 Jkaine@milwaukee.gov

Bay View Beat

Early Shift

PO Sisto Placencia- Voice mail 935-7060 x2473 Splace@milwaukee.gov,

Day Shift

PO Joshua Dummann- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2438 Jdumma@milwaukee.gov

K. Probation/Parole

Agent Maria Musolf – 935-7764 (Cell 430-1233) maria.musolf@wisconsin.gov,

MCORP Jeff Burris- 559-3287 Jeff.burris@wisconsin.gov

PO Michael Stinson- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2485 Mstins@milwaukee.gov

PO Jeffery Pierson- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2392 Jpiers@milwaukee.gov

L. Drug Dealing/Drug House complaint -935-6680

PO Tyler Kirkvold- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2452 Tkirkv@milwaukee.gov

PO Michael Antoniak- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2670 Manton@milwaukee.gov

PO Kristopher Maduscha- Voice Mail 935-7060 x2462 Kmadus@milwaukee.gov

 

 

Printable- 2ContactGuidet (1)

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Garage Burglary Tips

The recent warm weather trend has also brought an increase in garage burglaries.

The area you live in has historically been a safe neighborhood to live in and raise a family, to help keep it this way; it will take some neighbor participation.

What can you do to HELP?

 

  • Make sure to lock both your overhead and service doors

  • If needed RE-ENFORCE your service door and door jam

  • Change the code to your overhead garage door opener

  • Don’t leave your garage door opener in an automobile that is parked outside of

your garage

  • Keep all non-essential yard equipment in the house

  • Take pictures and keep an inventory of your property in your house/garage

  • Engrave your driver’s license number on your lawn mower/snow blower

  • Start a block watch or becoming an active member in your block watch.

  • Watch out for not only yourself but also for your neighbor

  • Call the Police and report anything that appears to be suspicious

 

 

Who are the District Six Community Liaisons?

Officer Carlos Felix Officer John Klein

Cfelix@milwaukee.gov Jmklei@milwaukee.gov

414-935-7198 414-935-7198

Posted in News | Leave a comment